WILD MTN

I HAVE A HEADACHE. ROSS MENTIONED THIS BAND I LIKE EM SHOLI SHOLI SHOLI

THEIR DRUMMER IS A ROWDY EXPLODIN TUBE O MOUTHPASTE // I’M INTO IT

DEERHOOFY DRUMMER

–JAMMIN–

CHECK OUT THE JOANNA NEWSOM COVER, TOO, IT IS INSPIRED

I RARELY HAVE HEADACHES

BECAUSE I HAVE NO RECORDS WHEN DEAN GAVE ME THE NEW STEPHEN MALKMUS ALBUM I LISTENED TO IT 232 TIMES

I HATED IT AND THEN IT GREW ON ME

I WANTED TO SEE SHOLI THE OTHER NIGHT NOTICED THEY WERE PLAYING WITH “BLITZEN TRAPPER”; WHO ARE THEY I WONDERED, I LIKED THAT FIRST SONG ON THEIR MYSPACE PAGE CALLED “WILD MTN NATION”, IT “KILLS,” THEN IN THIS INTERVIEW MALKMUS SPEAKS WITH EXUBERANT FONDNESS ABOUT THE BLITZEN TRAPPER SONG

I’ve never met them around, but I heard their song on the public radio, the kind of “Wild Mountain Honey” song, that’s an amazing song. I was blown away by that. But then Janet [WEISS FROM SLEATER-KINNEY SHE IS PERMANENT DRUMMER FOR MALKMUS’S BAND NOW]’s like, “That song is absolutely amazing, but don’t worry, not every song on the album is that good. They’re not going to completely shred us.”

HA HA THANK YOU FOR COMING OVER TO MY BLOG-HOUSE FOR LUKEWARM BONE MARROW TEA AND FINGER-PUPPET-MUFFIN-BISCUITS, YOU’RE WELCOME ANY TIME, WE CAN MAKE A TEXT-MESSAGE/SEAWEED SALAD, WHOOMPS I AM OUT OF VINEGAR

SOUND OF GUY LAUGHING WITH RECOGNITION IN AUDIENCE AT ROCK SHOW

sholi.jpg

blitzen.jpg

weiss.jpg

bejanetweiss1.jpg

2 thoughts on “WILD MTN

Leave a Reply

