Black Wednesday (White Pizza)

PLEASE STOP REPLYING ALL TO THIS EMAIL THREAD

404882544_a9b464f8b0

EVERYONE IS GETTING ALL OF THE EMAILS AND MY BLACKBERRY IS WRITHING IN PAROXYMS OF PLEASURE AND IT IS GIVING A DISEASE TO MY UPPER THIGH AND I CAN’T ENJOY MY WHITE PIZZA WITH MY WIFE

404882544_a9b464f8b0

SERIOUSLY, MY BLACKBERRY IS LIKE “I’M COMING, OH, I’M COMING” AND THEN IT’S JUST  YOU FOOLS REPLYING-ALL, TELLING EVERYONE TO STOP REPLYING ALL. IT’S DRIVING ME BONKERS!!!!!!
404882544_a9b464f8b0

[Editor’s note: Every time I hear the word Bonkers I become happy. This can’t last forever, but for now, if it seems like I’m about to murder you, just whisper “bonkers” and it’s like my safe word, I’ll back down.]
404882544_a9b464f8b0

[Note: Tommy’s Book Club is “doing” 2666 and even though I have acres of other stuff I gots to do I think I’m going to do it because otherwise I won’t read it until, like … “2666” …LOL!!!! Tommy is really “open and free” so if you live in the Bay Area and are reading this I bet it’d be ok if you came!!!!]
404882544_a9b464f8b0

PLEASE STOP REPLYING ALL EVERYBODY
404882544_a9b464f8b0

ALL OF YOU WHO ARE REPLYING-ALL JUST TO TELL EVERYONE TO STOP REPLYING ALL YOU ARE JUST AS BAD AS THE PEOPLE WHO UNCONSTRUCTIVELY TELL EVERYONE TO REMOVE THEM FROM THIS LIST, WHAT NEEDS TO HAPPEN IS FOR EVERYONE TO JUST STOP REPLYING-ALL AND JUST SIT IN BLACKBERRY ZAZEN SILENCE, AND THAT IS THE ONLY WAY THE EMAILS WILL STOP
404882544_a9b464f8b0

PLEASE
404882544_a9b464f8b0

MY BLACKBERRY

404882544_a9b464f8b0

MY WHITE PIZZA
404882544_a9b464f8b0

ANYWAY, I LOVE THIS RESTAURANT

MY AGENT TOOK ME HERE

SHE BOUGHT MY NOVEL
404882544_a9b464f8b0

HER AGENCY IS CALLED “ALCOHOL, TOBACCO, AND FIREARMS”

ISN’T THAT CLEVER?

MY AGENT JOKES, “MY NAME IS PATTY TOBACCO — AND JEREMY, HE’S DEFINITELY JEREMY ALCOHOL!!! I GUESS THAT MAKES ORRIN ‘MR. FIREARMS’!” WRY SMILE, SWIRLING SIZZLE STICK
404882544_a9b464f8b0

YOU KNOW THE DRILL

9 thoughts on “Black Wednesday (White Pizza)

  1. bookclubbing

    If I lived in the Bay Area I would…come.

    Sorry. I couldn’t resist.

    (Also I haven’t read 2666 either yet and I feel like I should. The covers and endpapers are so beautiful I get tripped up looking at them and never venture further inside. Nor’ve I finished Savage Detectives…I will someday… But I love his poetry so much and it’s what’s least raved about in BolañoBolañoBolaño mania, so I feel like I have a kind of secret way with him. Which makes my half-finished/unopened relationship with the novels o.k. A bookclub would be nice. PEER PRESSURE.)

    Also where do you keep getting this hazy SF-themed banner art??

    Reply
  2. also

    I totally just ate white pizza while participating in a conversation about REPLY ALL HORRORS.

    I currently have one reply all stringmonster stubbornly reviving itself every few hours, no matter how times I think I’ve banished it to “archives”. Someone always comes up with something else to say & REPLY ALL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

