“Sometimes I Wish We Were an Eagle”

You know how your little brother Spronky covers his eyes and thinks that means you can’t see him? That’s what I’m doing today here on my blog. My paws are over my eyes. You can’t see me. I’m writing in my journal. There is a hot babysitter kneeling next to an ottoman. It is 1989. She has a Peter Gabriel tape in her purse. She is wearing a scarf. Birth control has been invented.

You know those stickers on bikes that say this bike is a pipe bomb? What is the deal with those stickers?

storystickerap9we

I’m tired today. I saw Dept. of Eagles at the Cafe du Nord last night. Early show. They were terrific. This is the sentence about how I am too sleepy to write anything worth reading, unless you are writing an article about Monday, January 26, 2009, and what sleepy, overweight guys thought about on that day.

I’m trying out Pandora today, because all my regular internet radio stations are acting unreliably. Television Personalities begat Field Mice begat Modern Lovers demos.

I was sleepy yesterday, as well. I ate a passel of Chinese Food. Saddleshoos was wearing a vintage sequin jacket that had the same effect on me that a great poem can have.

The swift, ornery fox crumples up his drawing of a lazy, bisexual dog.

Today, benign nonsense is confusing, almost upsetting

Today, benign nonsense is confusing, almost upsetting

Where’s the best?

All the beef,

Korn

P.S. Sometimes I Wish We Were an Eagle, the new Bill Callahan solo record, is also terrific. “Recommended.”

To investigate: Numero Group

4 thoughts on ““Sometimes I Wish We Were an Eagle”

  1. alvaro

    i half-own an article of clothing called this red robe is cashmere. this bike is a pipebomb is a punkband. they are awesome. there is a hilarious account to google about a bike with that sticker in a college town meets the security forces of that town…

    Reply
  2. rimpletide

    I’m surprised/pleased by how many Good Jobbbbbb blog posts come up under the tag, “photographs of women”. At pandora, try typing in “Mambo Italino”—select the Rosemary Clooney version, I think. It’s been rocking the cottage with tomato sauce jams recently.

    Reply
  3. Chelsea

    Pandora works my only libertarian nerve, but it seems like they have more music (based on your examples) than they used to have.
    NUMERO GROUP is tremendous.

    Reply
  4. pikavippi

    I give birth to be familiar with a scarcely any of the articles on your website in the present circumstances, and I unqualifiedly like your fashionableness of blogging. I added it to my favorites trap age file and last will and testament be checking promote soon. Please report register out of order my site as highly and fail me be familiar with what you think. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

