blogwars: chicago

I am sharing a hotel room with the celebrated food blogger plebiscite, home of the “I wanna be made burger”. It is 2:09 a.m. local time. west wing is playing on the tv. we are here. we are blogging. we have to get up at 7 tomorrow. we are here for a conference. it is a business trip. thank you for visiting my home page. I tried to get drunk at the airport because I finished all my work but it didn’t work. I read some new york times and harper’s and nyer on the planes. had to run to make our connection in Minnesotapolis. p had a moment with the pilot. found an “old” harper’s in my bag, finally read the last 500 words of that amazing john jeremiah sullivan article about the blues. I am typing lying down, carpal tunnel alert. the intentionally flat tone of “Quilty’s” sleepy travel blogging is excruciating”. plebiscite is on the phone talking to his wife or his daughter I can’t tell which. there is a commercial for swiffer. axe body spray is the BEST. I made pleb listen to this song, which is probably one of the most important songs of our generation. “i can never tell when you’re kidding.” we took the blue line from the airport. chris ware skylines. talked about life. chicagoey people. thoughts of you.

looking forward to this trip. relieved I got everything done in time so I ‘m not humping a ghostly blackberry the whole time. I would like to see a jazzy drag city band and get drunk while I’m here. maybe will manage to pretend to be vegetarian. I am reaching new heights of excruciating boredom with this blog post. this blog post is dressed “down” like an email, wearing casual friday email loafers. very casual. very chic

flash fiction is the ambien of the future. I mean, writing flash fiction, if you’re having trouble sleeping, will help you go to sleep. I am still typing just to battle pleb’s typing. go to his site to see his much funnier/more awesome take on the same life, the same world, the same…. METIER

rob lowe’s face is a landscape of artifice. little women (the novel) live in his pores. there is a library in his lymph, settled in there like a berry in some mulch. lol

martin sheen shines like the dickens. bearded pol-wizard is unmarried and free. he claims he’s flattered — we, the viewers, know better. northwest airlines. illinois. soft architecture.

** FILE ** In this Nov. 16, 2006 file photo, Mary Poppins characters Bert, left, played by Gavin Lee, and Mary Poppins played by Ashley Brown, dance on the stage together during the curtain call of opening night of the Broadway musical in New York.  Lee and Brown, the original stars of the Broadway company of "Mary Poppins," will also take the show on the road. They will tour with the Disney stage musical which begins its road journey next March at the Cadillac Palace Theatre in Chicago.  (AP Photo/Julie Jacobson, file)

** FILE ** In this Nov. 16, 2006 file photo, Mary Poppins characters Bert, left, played by Gavin Lee, and Mary Poppins played by Ashley Brown, dance on the stage together during the curtain call of opening night of the Broadway musical in New York. Lee and Brown, the original stars of the Broadway company of "Mary Poppins," will also take the show on the road. They will tour with the Disney stage musical which begins its road journey next March at the Cadillac Palace Theatre in Chicago. (AP Photo/Julie Jacobson, file)

7 thoughts on “blogwars: chicago

  1. Pingback: Cakewalkin’ baby « Rimpletide

  2. kaela

    mcyogi on food:

    “Hanuman G, there’s nobody is greater / but sometimes homie you have weird behavior / Once when Sita gave you a necklace / you bit it with your teeth like it was your breakfast /”

    (vegan? or no vegan? …i like chicken tacos. p.s. both your friday blog casual loafer laces are tied, i think it’s ok.)

    Reply
  3. Pingback: I Do Not Work For Harpers « A Man Named Me

  4. plebiscite

    These pingbacks are disturbed. pinback has a side project called goblin cock. N and me discussed this while you discussed algebra ii/trig with a celebrated poet.

    Reply
  5. お遍路

    Every time I’m away from a computer for a few weeks, like just now, whenever I finally get to one I sit down and first off check the ‘news,’ by which I mean GoodJobbbbbbbb.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

