Noodles in the Morning

THE BELIEVER: Describe your typical day.

0aattiananmen
AI WEIWEI: My typical day is I wake up and appreciate that I can still wake up. If it’s possible, I will have some noodles in the morning and start talking to people, start to think about a few things in my head—the project or a few ideas which are not finished or if there are possible directions and what will lead into another game. It’s always like setting up some kind of game you can continuously play. I also spend a lot of time talking to journalists. If I really have nothing to do, I just watch my cats, take some photos, and go back to my personal blog.

(Interview with Ai Weiwei, the Believer, Nov/Dec 2007.)

3 thoughts on “Noodles in the Morning

  1. quilty Post author

    That would be an interesting series. It jibes nicely with your first-person puddle-photo from yesterday’s post.

    (On the whole that Ai Weiwei interview doesn’t make very much sense, but it’s still a lot of fun.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

