“some fucking lame ass west coast dribbly drop or whatever the cool kids call drawing these days.”

Any really good artist, or just any happy smart person can explain quickly and simply why things like fame, or the art world, or war are essentially meaningless and then also how these things attract young stupid white kids, or people with mental problems, or classic Americans as a result of the of these populations having low consciousness and/or intelligence. If you really are into the art world or TMZ or the Taliband it means you have a type of retardation.

But at the same time, since these populations have such a predictable and simplistic understanding of life, I think it is okay to inject good ideas and good energy into these retarded systems, so that we can help evolve the universe. And to do this you have to sometimes wear the right kind of shoes or try to think up clever answers to questions I guess. I don’t know, I think the next big thing in the art world is going to be The Beastie Boys.

Ben Jones in Fecal Face (via Quoinstone)

3 thoughts on ““some fucking lame ass west coast dribbly drop or whatever the cool kids call drawing these days.”

  1. truffles

    “Paper Rad isn’t a sexy story either. I’d like to be able to talk about it like a young New Yorker might talk about dance parties or graphitti or doing drugs, but when you ask me about Paper Rad I am going to have to tell you about how it was and is just a desperate vital exercise in finding meaning in life. The day to day was about trying not going crazy, about not giving up, it was about being happy. I am sure thats not what people want to hear.”
    Sad!
    I like it when he says this: “Us creating new content, myths, and ideas using established icons of culture and society (like Garfield and Gumby).”
    I am lamely cutting and pasting content from this article into the comments box on goooood jobbbbbb. i’m not cool like cory arcangel even though i buttoned my shirt all the way up for the night in a thugged out manner.
    paper Rad’s art is beautifully slippery and evasive. I think this evasiveness is to force people to pick sides.
    I think this guy is sassy.
    Steev showed me paperrad.org a while ago saying “this is all made with html.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

